Hidden 10 yrs ago 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@Penultimate_Pi
It's fine, but "ruining the integral point" could be elaborated on: Diver, while a weak Framewerk, does damage when hitting her opponent's weak points, partially ignoring their armor. Unless you imply that the thrusters are now malfunctioning with the "no turning back from the tackle" line.

@LHG100
Sure, if you want to.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by knighthawk
Raw
Avatar of knighthawk

knighthawk Djinn Jedi

Member Seen 6 mos ago

@Ariamis
Quick clarification, both Archer and Roxy have posted going to the tower. It might have been in PM or edited away, but how many people can be on the tower at once?
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by Penultimate_Pi
Raw

Penultimate_Pi

Member Seen 7 yrs ago

@Ariamis I guess I'm not exactly sure what your referring to when you're talking about 'a joint between the Caliburn's chassis and the thruster systems.' Compared to the human body, would this be a point on the lower spine or something? I'll gladly edit my post to be more specific if I know this.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@Penultimate_Pi
If the thrusters are located on the lower spine of the Framewerk, then sure. Diver basically shot the part where the thrusters are attached to Caliburn.
Hidden 10 yrs ago 10 yrs ago Post by Penultimate_Pi
Raw

Penultimate_Pi

Member Seen 7 yrs ago

@Ariamis Ah, alright. I imagine Caliburn's main thrusters are on either side of the spine, about where the shoulder blades taper off. So that's basically shooting her in the back to clip her wings. I'll edit that post, then.

...and there. After this, her thrusters will outright detonate if she tries using them again.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@knighthawk
Only one Framewerk can stand on top of the tower at any time. However, Roxy is at the base of the tower and leaning on it with his back, so technically he's still in the previous zone.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by redbaron1234
Raw

redbaron1234 Full of Pluck

Member Seen 5 mos ago

@Ariamisfyi I didn't actually get on the pillar in zone g, I am just at the bast of it. I kinda foresaw the "target on a flagpole" issue. Still, I think that the Anzu should still have a shot at the Archer. I just wanted to tell you for continuity's sake.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@redbaron1234
Well, you wrote that you went to zone G, and the top of the pillar is the only place you can go in zone G. By going to the base of it, you are still technically in zone A and didn't leave it. Do you want me to change the post to account for that, or are you fine with Archer moving to the top?
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by redbaron1234
Raw

redbaron1234 Full of Pluck

Member Seen 5 mos ago

@Ariamis Yeah I didn't realize that the pillar was THAT big. It would explain why you can't do two turn travel through G though.I would prefer to stay at the base of the pillar in zone A. The Anzu should still have a good shot if it is in the lake area.

I wish I had hashed out how the Anzu's and the Archer's weapons systems compare to each other with @Cassowarysaur before he left for vacation, but I doubt that it will matter in this particular battle.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@redbaron1234
Edited the post.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by redbaron1234
Raw

redbaron1234 Full of Pluck

Member Seen 5 mos ago

@Ariamis I see it. Quick question, from how many zones away can we shoot at something?
Hidden 10 yrs ago 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@redbaron1234
Depends on the weapons and terrain. Anzu and Archer are both long-range specialists, and thus can reliably hit a zone or two away. By the way, Archer's main cannon was disabled in case you were planning to counter-attack. Also, your turn came up.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by knighthawk
Raw
Avatar of knighthawk

knighthawk Djinn Jedi

Member Seen 6 mos ago

I understand the GM ruling, but isnt that an autohit with no chance?
Hidden 10 yrs ago 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@knighthawk
As GM it is my right to decide whether an attack hits or not, and in the case of this attack I have deemed it to hit. Considering the time Yeshua has been out of the action, left uninterrupted and given time to plan his moves, he would successfully hit against a Heavy-class who was distracted by a previous fight, and didn't even consider an attack from the lake. There's also the location of Archer's main weapon to consider, which is easier to hit than a humanoid Frame's hand-held rifle.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by Cassowarysaur
Raw
Avatar of Cassowarysaur

Cassowarysaur The Evangelizer

Member Seen 4 yrs ago

I am really enjoying how well the Anzu is doing, I will be returning in around less than a week, so don't get the machine destroyed in that time!
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@DarkRecon can post now.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by redbaron1234
Raw

redbaron1234 Full of Pluck

Member Seen 5 mos ago

@Ariamis I think we might have to wait a bit on him. He has been gone for four days apparently.
Hidden 10 yrs ago 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@redbaron1234
He's been gone for multiple days constantly, no surprises there. If he wants an exception on the waiting rule made on his place I can listen, but for now he's going to follow the sume rules as everyone else.
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by DarkRecon
Raw
Avatar of DarkRecon

DarkRecon The sword that smites evil

Member Seen 2 mos ago

-_______-' *sweatdrop*....I've been bad....I'll post now...but why do I feel like I'm going to be lynched from this...
Hidden 10 yrs ago Post by Ariamis
Raw
GM
Avatar of Ariamis

Ariamis MonMon

Member Seen 3 days ago

@DarkRecon, no Framewerk has been at zone G. You need to edit your post.
↑ Top
© 2007-2025
BBCode Cheatsheet